Lok Sabha election dates were announced by Election Commission today

voter list

Loksabha election will be completed in seven phases from April 11 next. This information was given by Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora in a press conference.

He said that the results of the Lok Sabha elections will be announced on May 23. The first phase will be held on 11th April. The second phase will be on April 18, the third phase will be on April 23, the fourth phase will be on April 29, the fifth phase will be on May 6, the sixth phase will be on May 12, and the seventh and last phase May 19.

LokSabha election phases as-: Karnataka, Rajasthan Tripura in two phases, The third phase in Assam, Chhattisgarh

Four phases in Jharkhand, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra, Odisha

Five phases in J & K

07 phases Bihar, UP, West Bengal

The model code of conduct comes into effect with this announcement as told by Chief Election Commissioner Sunil Arora,10 lakh polling stations would be set up this time as against about 9 lakh in 2014.

What is the model code of conduct-: the model code of conduct bars the government from announcing any policy move that may impact voters’ decision.

Mr Arora said all political advertisements on social media will need pre-certification.

Announcing the schedule for 2019 Lok Sabha polls, the Election Commission said the ‘voter-verifiable paper audit trail’ (VVPAT) will be used in all polling stations this time.



About the author


myeducationwire.com is dedicated to provide valuable news and educational update to its viewers. Our team is focused to see that you do not miss anything important. We cover the categories latest news,economy,sports,science and technology, career and courses,job alert

Leave a Comment