ICAR AIEEA exam for agriculture course

ICAR AIEEA exam for agriculture course

ICAR AIEEA exam for agriculture course. The Indian Council of Agricultural Research (ICAR) is the apex body for coordinating, guiding, and managing research and education in agriculture in the entire country under the aegis of DARE, Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare. The Admission to 11 Bachelor’s degree programmes of four years duration in the subjects is offered to Indian Nationals based on the merit rank in ICAR AIEEA(UG). All undergraduate Degrees in the disciplines of Agricultural Sciences have been declared as professional degrees

From 2023 onward ICAR AIEEA exam was discontinued and ICAR will use CUET score for its UG courses. Candidates looking for admission to an agriculture university must appear for CUET UG and choose their respective domains. The admission to 20% of all India quota seats at affiliated institutions for the academic year

Not more than 40% of candidates from any one state shall be admitted to any agricultural university in a particular subject and category.

The AIEEA (UG) will be conducted at 178 Cities

After 12th Career Counselling
Telegram channel
Youtube Channel

Following exams are conducted for admission by NTA

ICAR AIEEA (UG) – is the All India Entrance Examination for (a) admission to 20 seats in the Bachelor Degree Programme in Agriculture and Allied Sciences ( Other than veterinary sciences) at Agricultural Universities (100% seats at NDRI Karnal, RLBCAU Jhansi & DR. RPCAU PUSA) and (b) award of National Talent Scholarship in Agriculture & Allied Science subjects (other than Veterinary Science).

ICAR AIEEA (PG) – is the All India Entrance Examination for (a) admission to 25% seats in Master’s Degree Programmes in accredited Agricultural Universities (100% seats at IARI, IVRI, NDRI, CIFE, RLBCAU Jhansi & DR. RPCAU, PUSA) and (b) Award of

ICAR-PG Scholarship/National Talent Award (PGS) in Agriculture & Allied Sciences.
ICAR AICE-JRF/SRF (PhD) – is All India Competitive Examination for (a) admission to 25% seats in accredited Doctoral Degree Programmes of accredited Colleges of accredited Universities under ICAR-AU System (100% seats of ICAR Deemed Universities and Dr RPCAU Pusa, ICAR-DUs in Doctoral Degree Programmes) and Award of ICAR-JRF/SRF (PhD) in Agriculture & Allied Sciences.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

How to choose the good college Odisha 12th Result Out Meghalya board 10 & 12 Result Declared Tripura 10th & 12th Result 2024 Out