UGC NOTICE ON Fake ONLINE Courses Degrees

UGC Notice

UGC Notice: Fake Admission Notice- If any of you have saw any kind of admission notification regarding 10 10-day online MBA or BBA Programme from any University, Institution or Organization, then be alert and cautious. These kinds of Notifications are fake and fraudulent. University Grants Commission released a notification on 19th April 2024 with entitle “Fake Online Programmes with Misleading Abbreviations e.g., BBA, MBA etc. UGC stated in its notification that Some Individuals/Organizations are offering online programmes/courses with acronyms. Abbreviated forms similar to the higher education system’s recognized degree programmes. UGC has indicated that one such Programme to which the attention of the commission has been drawn is “10 Days” MBA”.

UGC further said that only a university, established or incorporated by or under a central Act, a Provisional Act or a State Act or an institution deemed to be a university or an Institution specifically empowered by an Act of Parliament, has the right or authority to confer a degree programme.  Without prior permission or approval from UGC, No Institution, organization or University can offer such online degree programme in terms of UGC Regulations.

Candidates who want pursue their open or distrance learning courses can check list below.

University/CollegeStateNumber of Programme
Acharya Nagarjun University gunturAndhra Pradesh27
Sri Padmavati Mahila Vishvidyalyam TriputiAndhra Pradesh1
Vignan’s foundation for Science Technology and ResearchAndhra Pradesh1
Yogi Vemana universityAndhra Pradesh8
Rajiv Gandhi UniversityArunachal Pradesh8
Krishan Kanta Handique state Open UniversityAssam22
Tezpur UniversityAssam3
Diburgarh UniversityAssam15
Gauhati UniversityAssam4
Pt Sundarlal sharma(Open) UniversityBilaspur Chattisgarh’5
Panjab UniversityChandigarh15
Jamia HamdardDelhi3
Jamia Milia IslamiaDelhi18
Dr Babasahab Ambedkar Open University AmbedkarGujrat18
Guru Jambeshwar University of Science & TechnologyHaryana9
Maharisha Dayanand UniversityHaryana13
Himachal Pradesh Universityshimla HP16
Shoolini UniversityHP5
University of KashmirKashmir7
Jain UniversityBanglore12
Karnataka State UniversityKarnataka43
Swami Vivekanand Yoga Anusandhana SamsthanKarnataka4
Calicut UniversityKerala25
Karala UniversityKerala23
Sreenaryan guru Open UniversityKerala22
Devi Ahilya VishvidyalayaMP2
Jiwaji University GwaliorMP7
Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramadaya vishvdyalayaMP12
Mahatma Gandhi Antarrasthriya Hindi Vishwavidyalay,WardhaMaharashtra10
Smt Nathibai Damodar Thackarsey women UniversityMaharashtra16
Shivaji UniversityMaharashtra11
Yashwant Rao Chavan Maharashtra Open University NashikMaharashtra30
University of MumbaiMaharashtra23
Kavikulguru Kalidas Sanskrit UniversityMaharashtra4
International Institute of Population ScienceMaharashtra1
Sambalpur UniversityOdisha3
Central UniversityPoducherry20
Chandigarh UniversityPunjab8
Jagatguru Nanak Dev Punjab State UniversityPunjab7
LPU JanlandharPunjab21
Suresh Gyan Vihar UniversityRajasthan6
Jain Vishwa bharti InstituteRajasthan8
Jagannath UniversityRajasthan5
Annamalai UniversityTamil Nadu27
Anna UniversityTamil Nadu3
Bhartidasan University TiruchapalliTamil Nadu41
BS Abdur Rahman Crescent Science and technology ChennaiTamil Nadu2
Kalasalingam Academy Research and Higher Education SrivalliputurTamil Nadu6
Manomanium Sundarnar University TirunelveriTamil Nadu20
Tamil Nadu Open UniversityChennai8
University of Madras,ChennaiTamil Nadu39
Satyabhama Intstitute of Science and Technology ChennaiTamil Nadu4
Mother Terasa Women UniversityTamil Nadu10
Vel’s Institute of Science Technology and Advanced Studies(VISTAS)Tamil Nadu3
Maulana Azad National urdu University HyderabadTelangana11
ICFAI Foundation for Higher EducationTelangana2
Dr BR Ambedkar Open UniversityTelangana2
Kakatiya UniversityTelangana21
Amity UniversityUttar Pradesh3
Swami Vivekanand Subharti UniversityUttar Pradesh21
UP Rajarshi Tandon Open University AllahabadUttar Pradesh29
Mangalyatan UniversityUttar Pradesh10
Graphic Era UniversityUttarakhand3
Uttarakhand Open UniversityUttarakhand40
Netaji Subhash Open University KolkataWest Bengal35
Rabindra Bharati UniversityWest Bengal11
University of KalyaniWest Bengal8
University of North BengalWest Bengal8
University of BurdwanWest Bengal6

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Mizoram Board 12 Result 2024 Maharashtra HSLC Result Announced CMAT Score Accepting Colleges RBSE बोर्ड 12th कक्षा का रिजल्ट जारी हो चूका है।