Architecture Entrance Exam

architecture entrance exam

Architecture Entrance Exam. There are various entrance exams conducted in India at both national and state levels for admission into Architecture courses. Students can get admission to both government and private institutes.
We have mentioned the exams below for your reference-:


Application Opens starts in around September
This is a common aptitude test for admission to the B.Arch course in IITs.

The Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) Council has replaced Jee Advanced Paper-II with AAT or Architecture Aptitude Test. Admission is offered at IIT Roorkee and IIT Kharagpur.

Admission in B.Arch is still given on the basis of JEE Advanced AIR but for seat allotment in these two institutes, the AAT examination has been made mandatory. Candidates who have a valid score in JEE Advanced can register for AAT.

Number of Seats

IIT Roorkee: 35

IIT Kharagpur: 45

You can appear for the AAT at any of the 7 “zonal” IITs (Delhi, Kanpur, BombayRoorkee, Kharagpur, Madras or Guwahati).

AAT  Eligibility Criteria

You should have obtained a rank in JEE Advanced. First of all, the candidate must appear in JEE Main. The candidate who secures a rank between 2,50,000 in the JEE Main exam, becomes eligible to appear for JEE Advanced exam.

After passing the JEE Advanced, you have to appear for Architectural Aptitude Test if you wish to pursue B.Arch. You can only pursue B.Arch from IIT Roorkee or IIT Khargpur


Application releases in February

The National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA) is being conducted by COA since 2006. NATA measures the aptitude of the applicant for a specific field of study, i.e. Architecture, through assessment of cognitive skills, visual perception and aesthetic sensitivity tests, logical reasoning and critical thinking ability, etc., besides the learning that the candidate has acquired over the past few years and is related to the specific field of study.

Any person desirous of carrying on the profession as ‘Architect’ must have registration with the Council of Architecture

NATA Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility Criteria to apply for the NATA exam are mentioned below:

Age: No minimum age criteria are specified by the Council of Architecture.
Educational Qualification: Candidates have completed 10+2 with PCM from a recognized board.
10+ 3 Diploma with Mathematics as the subject of study
Minimum Marks: Candidates must have scored 50% aggregate in PCM.

Appearing candidates: Candidates currently appearing for 10+2 can also apply for the NATA exam.
Lateral entries are not allowed for NATA applications.

Application Fee

TestMaleFemaleSC/ST/PWD Male/Female
Individual Test I,Test 2,Test 3200015001500
For Any two Tests400030003000
Combined Three Tests540040504050

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

UP Board का 10th & 12th का रिजल्ट आज 20 अप्रैल 2024 को घोषित कर दिया है। Some Govt exams update 2024 CUET PG Result OUT Here our some overview UPSC NDA Admit Card की सम्पूर्ण जानकारी।